Close

Learner’s Permit

The Lowest Price Online Learners Permit Test, Guaranteed!
Learners Permit Requirements for Florida:

  • Take the TLSAE Course Online or in Class (TLSAE – Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education) Background checked and certified career driving instructors
  • Pass the 50 Question Knowledge / Permit / Written Test Online (for students aged 14-17), or in one of our 18 office locations (For students 18 & over)
  • Go to the DMV, smile, and get your permit!
Get your florida permit with lowest price

Online
Practice Test

$14.95
$ 9
90

SAVE $5.05!
  • Any Age. Our Practice helps Prepare for you in-office test if you’re over 18
  • Created by DMV Examiners to simulate the actual test
  • State Approved
  • Easy to Navigate
  • No Hidden Fees

Online
Permit Test

$39.95
$ 24
80

SAVE $15.15!
  • Ages 14-17
  • Also known as Road Signs & Road Rules Test, Knowledge Test & Written Exam
  • Instant DMV Reporting
  • State Approved
  • Easy to Navigate
  • No Hidden Fees

Complete Permit Testing Bundle

$94.85
$ 59
95

SAVE $34.90!
  • Ages 14-17
  • Practice test is created by DMV Examiners to simulate the actual test
  • Permit test is also known as Road Signs & Road Rules Test, Knowledge Test & Written Exam
  • State Approved, Instant DMV Reporting
  • Drug & Alcohol Course (TLSAE)
  • Easy to Navigate
  • No Hidden Fees
POPULAR

Permit
Testing Combo

$54.95
$ 32
70

SAVE $33.25
  • Ages 14-17
  • Bundle the Practice Test + The Official Permit Test and SAVE
  • Instant DMV Reporting
  • State Approved
  • Easy to Navigate
  • No Hidden Fees

Drug & Alcohol Course (TLSAE)

$39.95
$ 29
SAVE $10.95!
  • Any Age
  • Start & Stop at Your Own Convenience
  • State Approved
  • Easy to Navigate
  • No Hidden Fees

How do I get a Learners Permit or Drivers License in Florida?

Online Courses & Testing Packages To Get Your Florida Learner’s Permit


Applicants for a first time original Florida driver license must provide two forms of identification, proof of date of birth, proof of residential address, and proof of social security number. Non-US Citizens must present proof of legal presence.


Getting a learners permit is a huge step in anyone’s life. The first step in obtaining one’s license is to complete the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (known also as: TLSAE, Drug and Alcohol Course, START and DATA). Once completed, you must then pass your knowledge exam (known also as the Written Test or Permit Test) either online if you are under 18 or in person at one of our offices. With a passing score of 80% you are now eligible for a learner license. New drivers under the age of 18 must hold their learner license for 1 year before becoming eligible to take a road skills test.

 

If you are under 18 and are not married, one parent or legal guardian must sign your license application. Step-parents may not sign unless they have legally adopted you. Documents needed to establish your proof of identity: proof of social security number (if issued), and proof of residential address. Read more about the Florida Licensing Requirements.

We have in-person testing Locations across the state!

Not quite ready to take the test and need help?

Call Us to Schedule a Tutoring Session! (866) 838-0055

OVER 18 AND NEED A PERMIT?