FIRST TIME DRIVER PERMIT TEST
Permit Test Age Requirment*
By purchasing this course I confirm the person taking it will be between 14 1/2 and 17.
Upgrade to the 4-Hour TLSAE Course
If you’re a first time driver you will also be required to complete Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course. Check this box to include the 4-hour course.
Include the Drug and Alcohol Course(TLSAE)
Skip the lines and confusion at the DHSMV and take the test at home in peace and tranquility. When you get to the DHSMV to apply for your permit you will be all set and they can verify that you already passed the test online. We are a state-approved administrator for the online Knowledge Exam. Our online interactive test system delivers the same test questions you would receive at the DHSMV and your answers are immediately reported to the DHSMV database. So after you pass the test you can go straight to the DHSMV office and apply for your permit. The only difference is that you can take it when and where you want on your home computer or mobile device.
ABOUT THIS TEST:
- 1️⃣ You must be between 14½ and 17 years old to take the test online. If you are over 17 you will need to take the test at the DHSMV office.
- 2️⃣ The test questions are taken from the Florida Driver Handbook. You are encouraged to read the Handbook prior to taking the test. You can download a copy of the Handbook here.
- 3️⃣ The test consists of 50 multiple choice questions. You must answer at least 40 questions correctly in order to pass.
- 4️⃣ We provide a 100% money-back guarantee. If you request a refund within 30 days of purchase and prior to attempting the final examination, we will refund your money, no questions asked.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, we are approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles as a Third Party Test Administrator for the Class E Knowledge Exam online. We have been assigned Office #NT3. You can click here to find us listed on FLHSMV’s website.
You can take the Practice Test as many times as you need until you feel ready to take the actual Permit Test. When you complete the Practice Test, it will immediately start over so you can try it again. The results of your practice attempts are not saved or sent to the DMV.
No. The Florida Dept. of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) requires the online test to be proctored by a parent or guardian.
This means that your parent or guardian must monitor you while you take the test, but they are not allowed to assist you in any way. Your parent/guardian will be required to provide their driver license number before the test begins to certify that they are monitoring you during the exam. If your parent/guardian does not have a valid driver license number, then FLHSMV requires you to take the Permit Test in person at a DMV or Tax Collector’s office.
If you have any questions about these regulations, feel free to contact us at email@example.com, or contact FLHSMV directly at (850) 617-2505.
The State of Florida allows you 3 online tries for the Permit Test. Our fee covers your first online attempt you take with us, but if you fail the test and want to try again, the State of Florida imposes a retesting fee. The fee is $15 for a 2nd attempt. If the 2nd attempt is failed, another $15 will be required before you can attempt the test a 3rd time.
If you fail 3 online attempts, you will have to present yourself personally at DMV for your fourth and subsequent attempts. If your first online attempt was with another company, and your next online attempt is with us, that would count as a total of two online attempts towards your maximum of 3 online attempts allowed.
Found this same course from another authorized provider? We’ll match the price! Just send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org, or contact us via our website chat and provide a link to the webpage where we can find the course advertised at a lower price. Once confirmed, we’ll provide instruction on how to buy our course at the discounted price.
DRUG AND ALCOHOL COURSE (TLSAE)
5 Star Rating
Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course. Required for first time drivers.
(MOST POPULAR PACKAGE)
5 Star Rating
Bundle which includes Practice Permit Test, Online Permit Test and the Drug and Alcohol Course